Jungle Jam Review & Giveaway

We absolutely love books, they can be found in almost every room of the house and now that E can read fairly well she normally has a book in her hands or one close by – she is a proper little book worm.

Reading to your children is important as it is really good for their vocabulary and listening skills and I always find that stories develop a persons imagination as you get captivated by the story. Both E and J love it when I read them a story, J loves bright colours and textured books and E loves it when I do different voices for characters.

We have recently been sent a wonderful book called Jungle Jam

Jungle Jam Book

Jungle Jam is a music themed book written by Noam and Louise Lederman. The book is aimed at 0-5 year old and it is very bright and colourful and a great story to read.

The book is about a cheeky singing monkey called Mikey who embarks on a musical adventure to find global fame, but discovers that he must work with others to make his dream turn into a reality.

Jungle Jam Book Review

On his journey he meets Larry the Lion, Ella the Elephant, Ziggy the Zebra and Gina the Giraffe, all of which play a different musical instrument and they teach him all about it and try to encourage him to stay and sing or play with them but each time he declines as he is following his dream.

Jungle Jam Book Review

Mikey starts to become tired from traveling following his dream of global fame, he then hears a wonderful sound and goes to find out where it is coming from. He see’s all the animals playing their instruments together, when they ask him to sing with him he thinks about it an accepts and he becomes a Jungle success.  It teaches Mikey that when people work together dreams can come true.

E absolutely loves reading the book herself as well as me reading it to her and J.

Jungle jam book reviewThe book is 32 pages long and each page has rhyming text on which makes it easy to read and the kids enjoy listening to it, the bright colours captivate little children and its good for animal and musical instrument recognition, overall Jungle Jam really is a wonderful book to read and we all love it. Jungle Jam is available to buy on Amazon.

We are lucky enough to be able one lucky reader to be able to win a copy of Jungle Jam.

Entry by the gleam app below.

Closing date 15th November 2016. UK only.

Jungle Jam Book Giveaway

 

Share Button

73 Comments

  1. emma walters
    November 1, 2016 / 6:11 am

    i listened to a harp recently, its beautiful!

  2. lucy higgins
    November 1, 2016 / 3:33 pm

    the piano

  3. Karen Barrett
    November 1, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    Guitar

  4. Andrea Fletcher
    November 1, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    Bagpipes.

  5. Susan Smith
    November 1, 2016 / 6:05 pm

    The Piano

  6. Sally Collingwood
    November 1, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    Love the electric organ!

  7. laura stewart
    November 1, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    piano x

  8. Anthony Harrington
    November 1, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    the guitar is my fav

  9. Michelle smith
    November 1, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Piano

  10. Sharon stanley (@Shandy2008)
    November 1, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    I play the piano and the guitar but would love to learn the saxaphone. Such a beautiful sound when played right of course.
    Sharon stanley (@Shandy2008) recently posted…Competitions with Mudpie FridaysMy Profile

  11. Jo hutchinson
    November 2, 2016 / 2:29 am

    The Piano

  12. Jennifer Toal
    November 2, 2016 / 7:58 am

    I love the sound of the piano

  13. Ray Becker
    November 2, 2016 / 9:32 am

    Flute

  14. bryony marshall
    November 2, 2016 / 11:47 am

    piano

  15. James Harris
    November 2, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    My favourite musical instrument is the piano, because it can be used in such a wide variety of musical styles.

  16. Lauren Fox
    November 2, 2016 / 6:46 pm

    The piano 😀

  17. Jasmine Johns
    November 2, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    a guitar x

  18. abigail edkins
    November 3, 2016 / 11:29 am

    I love the double base, I used to play it in secondary school

  19. judy kennedy
    November 3, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    The saxaphone

  20. Samantha O'D
    November 3, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    The oboe, I played it at school

  21. Mary Duncan
    November 4, 2016 / 1:45 am

    I have a soft spot for the bassoon because I used to play one in the school band.

  22. Keri Jones
    November 4, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    I love the piano although I’ve never played one. I have played a keyboard though- that’s basically the same thing right?! x

  23. JULIE WARD
    November 4, 2016 / 11:30 pm

    The electric guitar, I can’t play one or any other instrument either

  24. Stevie
    November 5, 2016 / 10:50 am

    I like my old guitar that I have had since I was around 8 years old.

  25. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 5, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    The saxaphone

  26. emilia nastaly-howard
    November 7, 2016 / 12:00 pm

    Must be the guitar 🙂

  27. Rebecca mercer
    November 8, 2016 / 11:31 am

    I love the saxophone

  28. Rachael Lines
    November 9, 2016 / 11:47 am

    Drums!! ppppow

  29. Clare Hubbard
    November 9, 2016 / 4:32 pm

    I love the piano

  30. Vicky Limerick
    November 9, 2016 / 4:53 pm

    Sax

  31. Corinne Peat
    November 9, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    I love Guitar

  32. Joanna Phillimore
    November 10, 2016 / 6:14 am

    Piano

  33. Patricia Fraser
    November 10, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    Guitar is my favourite.

  34. Jo Carroll
    November 10, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    My favourite instrument is the guitar too. I think stringed instruments are more expressive as they respond more to the player’s touch so is more identifiable.

  35. Solange
    November 11, 2016 / 1:37 am

    Violin

  36. Richard Tyler
    November 14, 2016 / 2:01 am

    The Drums 🙂

  37. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    November 14, 2016 / 7:06 am

    saxophone.

  38. Carly Belsey
    November 14, 2016 / 7:35 am

    Definitely the piano, it’s so relaxing and lovely and definitely not the recorder which my son plays at home a lot :-0

  39. Rebecca Powell
    November 14, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    The piano

  40. Sheri Darby
    November 14, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    I love the piano

  41. Laura Walker
    November 14, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    I love listening to guitars

  42. Kim Styles
    November 14, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    Panpipes, they are so haunting and mystical

  43. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 14, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Drums

  44. Pauline Burroughs
    November 14, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Guitar

  45. Maria Jane Knight
    November 14, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    The saxaphone

  46. carol boffey
    November 14, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    Love the violin

  47. Rebecca Smith
    November 14, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    guitar

  48. November 14, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    The violin my little girl has just started to learn to play it.

  49. Mickie Bull
    November 14, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    Guitar!

  50. Lisa Mauchline
    November 15, 2016 / 12:45 am

    The clarinet is my favourite. I used to play it at high school

  51. Laura Harrison
    November 15, 2016 / 2:05 am

    The piano xx

  52. November 15, 2016 / 6:52 am

    Drums because they are noisy and great fun!

  53. natalee gosiewski
    November 15, 2016 / 7:48 am

    Violin

  54. Jessica Townley
    November 15, 2016 / 8:30 am

    I love a saxophone 🙂

  55. Beryl drake
    November 15, 2016 / 11:11 am

    The guitar is my favourite instrument

  56. Paula Cheadle
    November 15, 2016 / 11:14 am

    I love the drums, I used to play them when I was younger

  57. Kirsty Woods
    November 15, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    I liked the drums until i got my daughter a drum kit last Christmas lol

  58. Jayne Townson
    November 15, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    Mine is the piano.

  59. emma sykes
    November 15, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    i love the violin, my daughter has also asked to take lessons so very excited to watching her learn 🙂

  60. Jo McPherson
    November 15, 2016 / 4:11 pm

    The piano

  61. Anneka Hulse
    November 15, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    saxophone

  62. November 15, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    I love the sound an Electric Guitar makes, always fascinated me, amazing instrument

  63. Tammy Neal
    November 15, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    Piano

  64. Hayley Todd
    November 15, 2016 / 6:15 pm

    I love the violin. Our eldest daughter plays it and it’s such a beautiful sound. although when she was learning it was a totally different matter! I never thought such sounds could come from an instrument!

  65. Denielle Nicol
    November 15, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    Piano is lovely

  66. jen lloyd
    November 15, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    i love the guitar

  67. Alison Clifford
    November 15, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    I love the sound of the saxophone.

  68. Angie McDonald
    November 15, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    I love the Saxophone!

  69. Pauline Black
    November 15, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    I’m a big fan of the saxophone!

  70. Tom Morrison
    November 15, 2016 / 11:47 pm

    I play guitar so obviously my favourite instrument is the guitar

  71. November 15, 2016 / 11:48 pm

    I love the drums!! – love to let myself go with the rhythm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge