A Special Gift : Name Your Own Star Review & Giveaway

When it comes to buy a special gift I sometimes struggle. When it is a gift for someone special I find myself spending ages looking for that perfect gift. Some people are harder than others to buy for. I had heard about owning a small piece of land to become a lady a lord. However I haven’t heard about naming a star for someone. The idea of having a star named after you is pretty special.

Recently I was offered to review an Extra Bright Star Gift set from the Star Name Registry. I decided to name the star after my daughter Emily. She loves looking into the sky and looking at the stars so I knew that this would be the perfect gift for her and some thing she can treasure for the rest of her life.

As I had never bought a star for anyone before, I don’t quite know what to expect. When the gift set turned up I was thrilled. The set came in a lovely box, it contained a letter, a constellation map, details about the brightest star and a wonderful certificate in a frame. There was also two wooden roses which I thought was a nice touch.

Name A Star

All the information in the set is really informative and I love the constellation map. I was able to show E which constellation her star is in.

Name A Star

I chose the Gemini constellation because that is E’s star sign.

Name A Star

The gift set comes with a star name deed that is framed in a lovely silver frame.

The Star Name Registry is UK’s no. 1 online star registry. They enter your named star when purchased into the star name registry within 24 hours and no star is never named twice in their star name registry so it will be totally unique!

What is another really great part of the gift, is that if you type your unique reference number in at the star register and google sky will take you straight to your star.

The Star name Registry do all sorts of star name packages to suit all budgets, starting from £14.99 for the standard star up to £69.99 for the Binary Star Gift set. All stars come with entry into the star register, a star name deed, sky atlas star maps and a confirmation letter. If you purchase a gift set you also get a the star name deed in a silver frame and the set comes in a lovely box with blue tissue paper.

It’s really simple to gift a star, you can choose the constellation, the name and even a message to go on the deed. They offer Quick and efficient delivery, just want you need for a gift – they are sent first class and will leave their office the day ordered if before 2.45pm. Plus there is no charge. If you are really in a hurry they can email the deed to you too.

I am really impressed with gift set, overall this is a product and service that I would highly recommend.  The uniqueness of naming your  own star makes this gift extra special.

Now the lovely people at the Star Registry are letting me give away the enveloped version of the Brightest star. It will include the certificate and constellation map.

Enter using the gleam app below.

UK only. Closing date 13th May 2017. There will be one winner and the prize will be arranged and sent direct from the Start Register.

A Brightest Star

Disclosure – I was gifted this lovely star gift set for the purpose of this review.,

Share Button

102 Comments

  1. Rachael Lines
    April 29, 2017 / 8:44 am

    I would keep the star for our family, were huge space lovers! <3
    What a fab sentiment. x

  2. MM
    April 29, 2017 / 8:48 am

    I would give it to my children

  3. cheryl hadfield
    April 29, 2017 / 8:54 am

    I would give to my daughter for Birthday

  4. Bev
    April 29, 2017 / 9:04 am

    I’d keep it myself in memory of my mum.

    • lynseyward78
      April 29, 2017 / 9:07 am

      That’s really lovely. Good luck

  5. Susan Smith
    April 29, 2017 / 9:13 am

    Would give it to my little Granddaughter Lucy

  6. Suzanne Jackson
    April 29, 2017 / 9:16 am

    My children

  7. Matthew Warman
    April 29, 2017 / 10:06 am

    I will give it to my niece Darcie.

  8. Tracey Peach
    April 29, 2017 / 10:54 am

    My Mum because she is my shining star 🙂 x

  9. amy bondoc
    April 29, 2017 / 11:06 am

    my daughter would just love this!

  10. Harline parkin
    April 29, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    My daughter

  11. dawn f
    April 29, 2017 / 12:15 pm

    my eldest daughter, she would love it

  12. T Brailey
    April 29, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    I would give the star to myself as I love the gift so much.

  13. Karen Usher
    April 29, 2017 / 2:14 pm

    Its a toss up between my husband and my boy, both enjoy gazing at the stars….its my husbands birthday first though 🙂

    • lynseyward78
      April 29, 2017 / 6:50 pm

      That is really lovely.

  14. Vicki Davitt
    April 29, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    I would give it to my husband we just got married 🙂

  15. Lorraine Stone
    April 29, 2017 / 5:24 pm

    My Husband, he would love it and so would I!

  16. Louise McArthur
    April 29, 2017 / 5:39 pm

    My late husband has a star so I would give this to my son so he could also have a star like his daddy

  17. Colin Gault
    April 29, 2017 / 6:00 pm

    My niece Tori Jane

  18. ADEINNE TONNER
    April 29, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    I would give this to my mother as i think she would love something like this

  19. Sarah Mackay
    April 29, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    I would give it to my daughter Morgan

  20. Victoria Thurgood
    April 29, 2017 / 11:16 pm

    my daughter

  21. Kelly Simpson
    April 30, 2017 / 8:11 am

    In loving memory of my mum who lost her battle with Cervical Cancer in 2009, she will always be a my shining star!

  22. April 30, 2017 / 8:32 am

    I’d love one of these for my little grandson Henry Oliver-Ray he’s my little star he wasn’t a very well baby and is now on the autism spectrum at 3 years old. He’s my little trooper this would be lovely for him to keep.

  23. Allan Wilson
    April 30, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    To my father in law who is a star buff

  24. Gary Topley
    April 30, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    My daughter x

  25. Lorna Ledger
    April 30, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    My beautiful Amazing daughter Abigail x

  26. MANDY DOHERTY
    May 1, 2017 / 9:48 am

    To my grandchildren in memory of their late grandfather

  27. Jo Carroll
    May 1, 2017 / 11:43 am

    I’d give it to my dad who’s a mad astronomer and it would be a great gift for him to make his own mark within the stars.

  28. charlotte
    May 1, 2017 / 2:39 pm

    my other half, he has his own telescope and enjoys looking at the stars

  29. Solange
    May 1, 2017 / 8:10 pm

    My daughter

  30. keri brooks
    May 1, 2017 / 9:02 pm

    Would.give.it to my daughter .x

  31. Kimberley Ryan
    May 2, 2017 / 11:21 am

    I would give to my daughter, she would just adore this

  32. Nicola Marshall
    May 2, 2017 / 2:42 pm

    I would give this to my daughter she would think it’s brilliant.

  33. Ruth Harwood
    May 3, 2017 / 8:25 am

    My son Aiden

  34. Theresa Alison
    May 3, 2017 / 8:37 am

    My mom and i’d name the star Cheyenne after my niece as she is a star somewhere in the sky <3

  35. Tiffeny Brown
    May 3, 2017 / 8:41 am

    I would give the star to my little one due in October 🙂 x

  36. Stacey McKernan
    May 3, 2017 / 12:19 pm

    I would give the star to my eldest little lady, she is so into space, planets and stars and has been since she was 2 ( she will be 10 in August) we are surprising her with her very own proper telescope which she has asked for the last 5 christmases, so this would be absolutely the cherry on top if she could have her own star to look for as well

  37. Samantha O'D
    May 3, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    I would name the star after my daughter who was stillborn last year

  38. sarah rowland
    May 3, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    i would give this star to my mum from my 3 boys, she lives in devon and we are up in scotland so when she was feeling a little alone she could look upto the stars and know my boys are shinnig down on her

  39. Alison Johnson
    May 3, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    I’d give it to my son.

  40. Katie
    May 4, 2017 / 6:49 pm

    My little sister

  41. Anthea Holloway
    May 5, 2017 / 6:38 pm

    My granddaughter.

  42. Victoria Prince
    May 6, 2017 / 8:50 am

    I would give the star to my mum, because I think she’d take comfort from it 🙂

  43. Carrie-Anne Brown
    May 6, 2017 / 1:43 pm

    I would gift this to my baby boy if I was the lucky winner, fingers crossed!

  44. Kim Neville
    May 7, 2017 / 8:29 am

    Would give to my daughter

  45. Kate Kingsley
    May 7, 2017 / 1:54 pm

    My son would love this as he loves space and trying to learn the constallations.

  46. Emma Louise Elliott
    May 7, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    I would definitely give the star to my daughter xxx

  47. Karen Barrett
    May 7, 2017 / 6:48 pm

    I would give it to my Grand-Daughter

  48. Samantha Atherton
    May 7, 2017 / 8:29 pm

    I’d give it to my little girl because she shines brighter everyday

  49. Laura Nice
    May 9, 2017 / 11:21 am

    I would give it to my hubby in memory of his mum!

  50. May 9, 2017 / 7:02 pm

    I’d give it to my beautiful daughter.

  51. Danielle Spencer
    May 10, 2017 / 8:08 am

    I would gift this star to my father, in honor of his parents who have sadly past.

  52. gemma brown
    May 10, 2017 / 9:27 am

    I would give it to my partner who is fascinated with space

  53. Ursula Hunt
    May 10, 2017 / 10:52 am

    My daughter to name the star after my sadly lost grandchild

  54. kate kathurima
    May 10, 2017 / 12:09 pm

    my children

  55. aj
    May 10, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    my Gran who is no longer with us.

  56. claire griffiths
    May 10, 2017 / 4:59 pm

    i would give it to my son

  57. Nancy Bradford
    May 10, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    I think it would be something lovely to give my daughter to keep and cherish.

  58. JULIE WARD
    May 10, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    To youngest grandson, he would love this

  59. jen jackson
    May 11, 2017 / 10:15 am

    To my boyfriend

  60. Claire Long
    May 11, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    I’d give the star to my mum

  61. carol boffey
    May 12, 2017 / 7:42 am

    id give it to my son

  62. Rich Tyler
    May 12, 2017 / 10:20 am

    My little baby boy 🙂

  63. donna ljones
    May 12, 2017 / 11:07 am

    my mum

  64. paula cheadle
    May 12, 2017 / 11:47 am

    I would keep this star to my baby granddaughter, until she is old enough to keep it her self

  65. lindsey bluff
    May 12, 2017 / 6:00 pm

    either my son Matthew as he is 16 this year, or keep it for me and my husband as it’s our 10th wedding anniversary this year too!

  66. Sylvia Paul
    May 12, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    I would give this to my Mum. She lost her beloved Husband 13 years ago and has often talked about naming a star after him.

  67. Diana
    May 12, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    My daughter 🙂

  68. Scott lambert
    May 12, 2017 / 10:44 pm

    My autistic son loves space he would love this

  69. Jo Glasspool
    May 12, 2017 / 11:06 pm

    To my kids and they can name it together.

  70. Josh Gough
    May 12, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    My son would love this as he loves space and trying to learn the constallations.

  71. ellie spider
    May 12, 2017 / 11:54 pm

    I’d give it to my sister – she lost her dad recently and I think she would like to name a star after him

  72. Tammy Neal
    May 13, 2017 / 2:04 am

    My mom x

  73. Kirsty Woods
    May 13, 2017 / 6:25 am

    My daughter, she would love it

  74. Spencer Wright
    May 13, 2017 / 7:35 am

    I’d give the star to my wife. I’d pick one in the Pisces constellation as that’s her sign. She loves astrology & astronomy.

  75. Hayley Todd
    May 13, 2017 / 7:53 am

    I would give this to my 2 daughters in commemoration of their grandad’s who both passed away this year.

  76. Elanor Rice
    May 13, 2017 / 9:13 am

    I would give it to my daughter as a gift from her brother who is a star in the sky.

  77. katrina adams
    May 13, 2017 / 9:22 am

    I would give it to my Goddaughter as a special gift. She loves all things magical, and would love a starry-eyed gift

  78. Emma Walton
    May 13, 2017 / 9:53 am

    I would name the star after my Mum who sadly passed away in 2000. I would love to have a star named after her because she was always and continues to be, my shining star.

  79. susan seymour
    May 13, 2017 / 10:06 am

    Really generous prize good luck everyone

  80. Vicky Allum
    May 13, 2017 / 12:29 pm

    I would love to win this for my mum, her husband is very poorly so thought it would be a nice thing for them to name together. Thanks for the chance to win 🙂

  81. Sarah Parker
    May 13, 2017 / 12:31 pm

    my kids 🙂

  82. Melanie Burton
    May 13, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    I would give it to my mum, who loves looking at the stars and she would probably name it after my dad who passed away 6 years ago x

  83. Kate Davies
    May 13, 2017 / 1:58 pm

    I’d give this to my son.

  84. Stacy Sagoo
    May 13, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    I’d name it after my Grandad, who recently passed away x

  85. Natalie Crossan
    May 13, 2017 / 3:12 pm

    My daughter xxx

  86. KARL BOROWY
    May 13, 2017 / 3:37 pm

    GRANDSON

  87. Hayley Payne
    May 13, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    I would love to win this for my son Eathan as he’s my little star.

  88. Kim W
    May 13, 2017 / 6:45 pm

    I’d love it for a family member – this is so special, thank you.

  89. Deborah Mackenzie
    May 13, 2017 / 7:03 pm

    I would give it to my eldest brother and he can name a star for the family name.

  90. gemma hendry
    May 13, 2017 / 7:17 pm

    i would give it to my daughter

  91. Beryl drake
    May 13, 2017 / 8:28 pm

    We would keep the star as a family , in memory of my son Tim

  92. Adrian Bold
    May 13, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    I’d give it to my nephew Jack

  93. Pauline in black
    May 13, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    I would give this to my grandson! What a lovely gift

  94. DENISE WILDEN
    May 13, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    To my sister x

  95. Michelle Wild
    May 13, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    I’d keep it for me.

  96. Tee Simpson
    May 13, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    My niece grace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge